School Governing Bodies

Each School within the Trust has their own Local Governing Bodies. The core functions of each LGB are as follows: setting the school’s vision, ethos and strategic direction within the principles of the Trust; maintaining the effective operation and membership of the LGB; overseeing the educational performance of the school: overseeing the financial performance of the school; ensuring pupil wellbeing including safeguarding, school safety and security; appointment of the Headteacher and carrying out their annual performance appraisal.
Further details about their work can be found in the Trust constitution here.

More information about the schools’ Governing Bodies can be found can be found via the links below:

Barton Park Primary School

Bayards Hill Primary School

Beckley CofE Primary School

The Cherwell School

Charlbury Primary School

Cheney School

Chipping Norton School

Cutteslowe Primary School

Edith Moorhouse Primary School

Garsington CoE Primary School

Gosford Hill School

Horspath CoE Primary School

Kingsdown School


The Marlborough School

Madley Brook Primary School

New Marston Primary School

Middle Barton Primary School

The Oxford Academy

Rose Hill Primary School

Sandhills Primary School

Seven Fields Primary School

The Swan School

Tower Hill Primary School

Wheatley Park School

Windrush CofE Primary School

Witney Community Primary

Wolvercote Primary School